-
Default save behaviour
Hello all, quick question:
I’m using Photo CS6. By default, when I opened for example a jpg image on my desktop, I could press CTRL+S or click save and the image would simply overwrite the original copy. Exactly the same way Microsoft Paint works!
Now however, when I press CTRL+S, it brings up the Save As dialog, with Photoshop format selected as default. Every single time I have to select the jpg format, and navigate to where the original file was to overwrite it. I also then have to click “No” to close the image because it wants me to save in the Photoshop format. Hopefully this is making sense…
It’s very annoying, and time consuming if I’m cropping a lot of jpg images. I’ve tried creating an action, binding it to F9, where it automatically saves as a jpg, but it appends the title with “copy” so I can’t instantly overwrite, and it still asks me do I want to save in Photoshop format when I close the image.
I know I could reinstall and probably get the default behaviour back, but I’d rather figure out what it is. Did I accidentally click something? Is it bugged? Is it an option somewhere?
Thanks!