Maxon Training Wonderful World of Particles

Demystifying Post-Production: Wonderful World of Particles

Monday July 25th, 5PM BST / 12PM EDT / 9AM PDT (1 Hour)

Join the Maxon Training Team every Monday in July as they explore a wide variety of tools for creating particles in post-production, featuring Cinema 4D, Redshift, X-Particles, After Effects, Particular, Houdini, and Unreal Engine.

Senior Trainer and VFX compositor Chad Perkins will introduce us to the world of Houdini, and how to create basic particle simulations. You will learn about shelf tools (which are similar to presets) and how to modify them, as well as infusing points with velocity and other particle attributes. We will then take a look at lighting and rendering using Redshift in Houdini, and wrap up by hopping over into Unreal and creating particles natively using Unreal’s powerful Niagara system.

REGISTER HERE FREE

###

Enjoying the news? Sign up for the Creative COW Newsletter!

Sign up for the Creative COW newsletter and get weekly updates on industry news, forum highlights, jobs, inspirational tutorials, tips, burning questions, and more! Receive bulletins from the largest, longest-running community dedicated to supporting professionals working in film, video, and audio.

Enter your email address, a first and last name, and let us know what you’d like to see more of in the message!

Looking for jobs? Sign up for the Creative COW Newsletter!

Sign up for the Creative COW newsletter and get weekly updates on industry news, forum highlights, jobs, inspirational tutorials, tips, burning questions, and more! Receive bulletins from the largest, longest-running community dedicated to supporting professionals working in film, video, and audio.

Enter your email address, a first and last name, and let us know what you’d like to see more of in the message!

Responses

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy