Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy Trashing / deleting Renders then re-rendering ?

  • Trashing / deleting Renders then re-rendering ?

    Posted by Rosie Walunas on June 30, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    I have some 30i 16×9 clips in a 1080p29.97 project / sequence. Before I upres the SD clips, I’m wondering about this. I noticed on some SD clips I’ve continuously been adding effects to, removing, adjust, back-and-forth, some of the rendered sections have seemed to go bad or sort of glitches out. Nothing is wrong with the master clips, but once in a while I see this happen after doing a render on a clip.

    Would it be beneficial to delete all my renders and start fresh? Is there anything negative about this, except that I’d have to obviously re-render everything? Then do my online uprezzing?

    I have also noticed sometimes I get the annoying “General Error” message upon playback of some rendered clips and have to re-cut those sections back in. Again, I know there is nothing wrong with the SD master clips because I’ve been working on this project on and off for a couple years and this is a very very new occurrence.

    Thanks kindly.

    Rafael Amador replied 13 years, 2 months ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Rafael Amador

    July 1, 2013 at 3:43 am

    No problems on deleting the render files.
    in fact I think many times is a healthy practice to trash all render files before exporting a master.
    rafael

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy