-
“Operation Not Allowed”?
I work at a TV station where several of us use one Mac G5 with FCP to edit with. I pulled up a project I’d started last week, worked on it some more, tried to save it to finish later and kept getting the message “operation not allowed”. Even when I quit FCP and it asked me if I wanted to save it, it wouldn’t let me save it. In order to get FCP to even close, I had to click “don’t save”–figured if anything, I could start over where I left off the first time. When I clicked “no” (don’t save changes), the whole project disappeared. Doesn’t this kind of message only come up when an adminstrator has blocked something?
Thanks!
Tooni