-
A large portion of my timeline got deleted!!! No useable autosaved copies!!!
I have been working on a project for over 15 hours. I have been saving religiously and have had my autosave set for every 30 minutes and up to 40 copies. Somehow, while I was working on my zoomed in timeline, a large portion (nearly 14 of the 15 hours worth of work) of the timeline was deleted. I was working on a zoomed portion of my timeline which was originally over two hours, I figure I must have highlighted what I thought was only one clip and deleted. Since I was so zoomed in, I didn’t notice that everything else in my timeline was highlighted as well. A very stupid mistake, I know. To make problems worse, I left my project open overnight. The autosave vault went to work and when I got back to my project and realized that most of it had been deleted I tried to do a restore. Since it was left open for so long, all 40 of the autosaved versions were missing the large chunk as well. I am trying to run data rescue II at the moment and hopefully this will work. Does anyone have any other suggestions? I know these are total rookie mistakes and I am embarrased that I allowed them to occur. I humbly beg anybody for help in this matter. The thought of starting over again makes me physically ill.
Paul