-
CS5.5 Dynamic Link – Accidentally overwrote AELink and cannot restore!
I have a job that I’ve done a bit of dynamic linking to/from(Premiere 5.5 to AE 5.5). Starting off today, after opening Premiere(with AE closed) I clicked on a clip to dynamically link to AE. When AE opened, I selected the AE project file and clicked save not even thinking . I immediately got a sick feeling in my stomach, as all of my linked footage is now offline/missing. I have auto-save set up in Premiere, and have backed that file up many times–but I never backed up the AE file.
The project is complete sans color grading, and now I want to shoot myself. Did I just lose everything? Is there any way to unlink those clips so they revert back to the original video files? I was only using AE to stabilize footage, so if that’s the case I will be SO happy.
Or, am I screwed?