-
Will reconnected media update in timeline ?
I’m finishing up one of our final projects at film school and basically from the beginning we were told to not worry about synching the sound until after the edit had been locked off before going back and synching up only the clips we end up using. Basically the process is as follows
1. Lock off visual edit
2. Copy each clip used to end of timeline
3. Match up slates
4. Trim the fat
5. Export ProRes versions of new clips (without changing file names)
6. Reconnect media to new synched filesNow what I was wondering is when i reconnect the files in the bin to the new files, will it automatically update the files in the timeline with the new synched files or will i then have to put the new files back into the timline….. (I really hope that I don’t)