-
“Operation not allowed” message while loading a sequence
I reconnected some offline media while the sequence using that media was loaded in the timeline. The cursor in the timeline was not however on or displaying that offline media when I did it. I explain that because as soon as I clicked the “connect” button to reconnect my media, the canvas window turned red with the message “Can not display. Close the window and reopen it.”
Now it won’t let me open my sequence. All I get is a “Operation not allowed message.” I realize I can probably pull a safe copy from the Autosave Vault, but I want to understand why it is happenning. It’s not the first time I’ve experienced this problem. Although I don’t recall it happenning after reconnecting offline media.
Oddly enough, I’m getting that same “Operation not allowed” message when trying to open a sequence on a completely different system with different project. What causes this corruption?
Kyle
Sorry, there were no replies found.