Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Adobe Premiere Pro Collected and copied file disconnects media

  • Collected and copied file disconnects media

    Posted by Dan Powers on June 17, 2020 at 6:02 pm

    Just did an online finishing job for a client where I had to reconnect all his low res footage with original high res, color and finish, then did a consolidate where it copied all files used in the project to a new location. I sent that drive to the client, who then called and said the project file was pointing to locations on his computer outside of the copied consolidation. Didnt make sense. I had him send me back the original project file from the collected job and it was pointing correctly to the colllected/copied files. I then saved the project file, renamed it and sent it to him.
    Then I connected to his computer via team viewer and opened the new project file and sure enough, it was pointing to old original low res files instead of the new copied and collected high res files! WTH!??!?
    The project originated with it pointing to those files but I reconnected to the high res files. Saved, then did a copy all files consolidate. How is it possible that that consolidated project is looking at files that should no longer be linking? I think I understand what is happening but it makes no sense why on my machine it points to the correct files, and on his it will not. Very strange adobe space oddity.

    Dan Powers replied 6 years, 2 months ago 1 Member · 0 Replies
  • 0 Replies

Sorry, there were no replies found.

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy