Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Adobe Encore DVD After files used in a menu have been transcoded in Encore. Can I delete the source AVI files?

  • After files used in a menu have been transcoded in Encore. Can I delete the source AVI files?

    Posted by Accountneedsrealnameupdate on August 11, 2006 at 7:27 pm

    I’m wondering if after creating a menu, transcoding all the files and saving the encore project, can I then delete the source AVI files? Or are they still used and needed?

    Graham Quince replied 20 years ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Graham Quince

    August 13, 2006 at 7:21 am

    As far as I know, those avi files are no longer used. Encore creates quite a big folder for the project.

    Although, I normally wait until I’ve burnt the final DVD before deleting anything though. Mor often than not, the first DVD highlights some glitch, I’ve left in, that requires the orginal files.

    As a test, you could make a copy of your Encore project, then try moving the avi files, and then opening the copied Encore project to see what happens.

    Graham

    https://www.quinceweb.com – web design
    ——–
    https://www.shiveringcactus.bravehost.com – Free FX for amateur films

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy