-
Avid Media Files question
Hi there,
I have a simple question regarding Avid Media Files.
I have three things:
1. A Media Composer project file
2. The associated Avid Media Files
3. The original media used to create the Avid Media Files for the projectQuestion: If I delete the Avid Media Files for my project, but keep the project file and also the original media, can I re-import the media later? And will it simply reconnect all of the offline footage in the timeline?
Or would I have to manually re-cut all of the clips in the source monitor and put them back into the timeline one by one?The reason I’m asking is I’m running out of storage space because I have the original media and then the converted media in the form of Avid Media Files, so I’m wondering If I can delete the avid media files and then if I ever want to edit that project again in the future, can I just reimport all of the footage and have everything back to normal?
Hope that makes sense.Thanks