-
Accessing User Settings from multiple workstations
I’ve got more issues with User Settings that I can’t figure out. This is similarly affecting multiple users on multiple edit stations.
1) I deleted somebody’s user settings and when I restart Avid they come back from the dead. Huh? How do they reappear after I delete them?
2) When I import a user settings, after a restart they don’t remain in the dropdown users list again. Why and how do I make make my imported users remain in the list for easy log in without having to import again? This question may be related to the following fact…
What I’m trying to do is “migrate*” everybody’s user settings from the C-drives of each individual workstation to a shared state on a LANshare. Right now user X has their own settings on 4 different machines but if they make a change to their settings on one workstation they’d have to go manually make the same changes to their user settings on each of the other workstations too. I’d like all user settings to be on the LANshare (where we already have all of our projects) so that anybody can sit down at any workstation and access their ONE set of user settings.